Reviews

"Why go anywhere else?
Brilotsa (Essex)"[...]"


Beautiful villa, stunning location and wonderful host. The only place we have been to twice. There will be a third time ... And fourth ... And fifth. Glorious beaches are a magnet and laid back way of life truly relaxing.

Brilotsa
Essex

Stayed September 2012, Reviewed September 26, 2012

"Unforgettable holidays
Corinne and Olivier (France)"[...]"


Villa Ios

We stayed at villa IOS for one week in July 2012. We had a wonderful time there: the villa is beautiful and the views are just extraordinary. Our holliday in Lefkada remains one of our best ever and this is greatly due to the villa which was just perfect and the lovely people who did the cleaning and brought us fresh bread every morning. The wonderful sea views are stuck in our minds and help us get through the numerous cold grey and rainy winter days. To put it in a nutshell, everything's there for you to have a relaxing and unforgettable holiday.

Corinne and Olivier
France

Stayed July 2012 traveled as a family

"Unforgettable holidays
Corinne and Olivier (France)"[...]"


Villa Ios

We stayed at villa IOS for one week in July 2012. We had a wonderful time there: the villa is beautiful and the views are just extraordinary. Our holliday in Lefkada remains one of our best ever and this is greatly due to the villa which was just perfect and the lovely people who did the cleaning and brought us fresh bread every morning. The wonderful sea views are stuck in our minds and help us get through the numerous cold grey and rainy winter days. To put it in a nutshell, everything's there for you to have a relaxing and unforgettable holiday.

Corinne and Olivier
France

Stayed July 2012 traveled as a family

"a heavenly place
minkabusc (Germany)"[...]"


Villa Geofos

Words can not easily describe the beauty and the magic of this place. These houses are located in total privacy above the sea where you have the most amazing views. These are giving you a hard time to even take a book to read! The beauty of this place is the tranquility and peacefulness perfectly aligned with the discreet elegancy in every detail of the villas - i found it overwhelming. It`s this very special magic that captures you the moment you cross the hill and only come close to the villas, when heaven and sea seem to become one. The villas are very exclusive and beautiful furnished - from the beds to the baths to the kitchen, the living room, the pool, the outside areas....all premium quality! Most obviously it is a perfect place to spend your summer vacation, but also it is great to spend spring, autumn and even winter time there, as the villas are perfectly insulated, providing good protection for colder days, also you have the sweet fireplace to enjoy homely days with every conceivable comfort. The hosts themselves, Mrs and Mr Sideri, created that place with such love and compassion and both of them are point to point figures of all the above listed - amazing people, very helpful and open minded and wonderful to get to know.
I have been visiting twice within last year and I am already planning to come back this year again. I can`t wait to be back!

minkabusc
Germany

Stay in June 2012, Reviewed January 3,2013

"Amazing stay - perfect location with amazing view over the sea
Hera K. (Germany)"[...]"


Villa Ios

Hi everyone, this Oktober we stayed at the villa IOS for 1 week. We were a group of 8 people- each of us can totally recomend you this place! The villa is located in the most beautiful location of Lefkada, near the great beaches porto katsiki, egremni etc so you can reach them very easily every day. The villa itself was perfect- every room has a great view of the beautiful sea, and two terrasses. We enjoyed cooking and having barbecues outside, relaxing at the pool and every moment we were totally enjoying this unbelievable view. If you want to enjoy nature and have a nice villa at the same time you should try this place! The owners of the villas are very very friendly and helpful with everything and can give you real insider tips! We want to thank them again for the wonderful time there! We´ll definitely come back soon!

Hera K.

Oktober 2011

"Simply out of this world
BeePh (Essex)"[...]"


Villa Geofos

I hesitate to post this review, as our little gem of a holiday destination will become over-popular. I do so however to recognize the passion that the owner of these properties has for her clients' comfort. We have stayed in many self-catering places across the world and Villa Geofos has to rate as one of the best. The island of Lefkada is simply beautiful with some stunning beaches as well as mountain drives. Villa Geofos is well placed for those who really want to get away from it all and enjoy some seclusion for a week or two. 5 out of 5 doesn't do this place justice, and the care and thought that goes into making your stay really special, by Ourania, the owner.

BeePh
Essex

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple, Reviewed June 18, 2012

"Best place to spend a great holiday!
Aida & Valentin"[...]"


Villa Iris

At the time when we've arrived at Ourania (villa Iris) we experienced something new...WE'VE FOUND THAT THE REALITY WAS BETTER THAN THE FOTO'S WE RECEIVED WHEN WE'VE AMDE THE RESERVATION! Great view from the balcony...(perfect place to enjoy the breakfast or a drink late in he night...) Everything was clean, and the property is so well-maintained as you think that is new! You will enjoy the very best Mediterranean food in Vasiliki's Taverns (which is near by - 5 km)...and the perfect blue water on Lefkada's beaches. Everything is better than you can imagine. You can visit the island of Scorpio (Skorpio Island) owned by Onassis. We've spent a wonderful and very romantic week! Looking forward to come back!

Aida & Valentin

July 2011

"We can’t wait to come back for our first family vacation!
Ben & Tanya" [...]"


When we chose Greece for our wedding destination we both knew we what we wanted. And it certainly wasn’t Mamma Mia or the stereotypical Santorini wedding. Then we found Lefkada. Not only is it home to some of the most beautiful and famous beaches in all of Greece, it is an island teeming with lush greenery, rolling hills, amazing food and the friendliest locals we would meet during our month long adventure through Greece.

When we first saw villa Geofos we knew it was the perfect destination. A beautiful villa set on 8 acres atop steep bluffs rolling down into the Mediterranean Sea, surrounded by olive trees and not another hint of civilisation in sight. Built by Ourania and her husband (an architect at the University of Athens) it is truly one of the most elegant and comfortable places we have ever visited, and the views are to die for. Not only that, Ourania also owns 4 more equally stunning villas less than a km away on the same private road, each one just as beautiful as Geofos, perfect for our family and closest friends.

The location is ideal for hosting an intimate event, with multiple terraces offering many options for the ceremony, toasts and most importantly a spectacular veranda for dinner overlooking the Mediterranean sea, and if you’re lucky, the opportunity to watch the full moon rise over the ocean with local musicians playing late into the night.

Ourania was a fabulous host. She is truly one of the kindest most generous people we’ve ever met. She took care of every detail with great care and pride. Most importantly everything was local and fresh, wine from the local vineyard, flowers from Lefkada town, a delicious buffet from a local restaurant and hours and hours of fantastic Greek music played by local musicians.

It couldn’t have been a more fairytale wedding for us and our family. I don’t think there was a single guest who didn’t say that this was the most amazing wedding destination they had ever been to.

Thank you Ourania, words can’t express our gratitude. We can’t wait to come back for our first family vacation!

All our love

Ben & Tanya
xo

"Breathtaking view,insuperable facilities, unique experience!
Cecilia and Sailis, UK" [...]"


Villa Geofos

After a very tiring year , we were lucky to be advised by a very close friend of ours of the availability of the Ourania luxury villas in the splendid island of Lefkada. We finally managed to rent for two weeks the excellent villa GEOFOS.

During our stay we enjoyed to the fullest all the comforts, luxury and unparalleled service the owner had organized for all tenants of her properties. Nature gave us abundantly its gifts and when the moment of departure came, we had the sadness of those who were leaving behind a small paradise on earth... We are both determined to go back as soon as our commitments would allow...

Cecilia and Sailis, London, United Kingdom

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple, Reviewed November 8, 2010

"Our best experience on Lefkada
Bril UK" [...]"


We have been to Lefkada on 4 occasions, 3 using the services of a UK specialist tour operator. This however, was by far our best experience. Ourania and her team have only one goal - to make their guests happy.

Ourania is a very thoughtful and intelligent lady (not wishing to patronise) but this is important - she is quite different to a typical holiday property owner. She respects the environment, is very sensitive and her heart is full of warmth. This doesn't come over as a money-making venture, but a happiness making one.

Others have described the villa more eloquently than me. Suffice to say that the peacefulness of the location and the quality of the accommodation was the best we have ever found on Lefkada. The best beach in the world is only 25 minutes away - 5 miles of sand and shingle with no more than 100 people on it. I'll leave you to find it!

Thank you again to Ourania and her team for a wonderful stay, perfect for our 30th Wedding Anniversary.

Bril UK

August 2010

"Paradise on earth
gita india" [...]"


Villa Helios

The villa has a magical property to it, the views are stunning, we woke up on the first morning of our stay to the morning light dancing on the waters of the Ionian sea spread out before us, what a sight it was. As the day went by the views kept changing with the play of light, it was pure magic. The other part of this magical experience is the warmth & love of Ourania, the owner, who plays the host to perfection. She ensures that the stay is very comfortable, and full of warmth and hospitality. She is assisted by the ever smiling Madd. Our stay at the villa was the last and most memorable part of our vacation, we look forward to going back next year

gita
india

October 2010

"Villa IOS in Lefkada
Helen & Tim Frilsham, Berkshire, UK" [...]"


Villa Ios

'We have stayed in many Villas around the world. This has to be one of the best in terms of design, comfort, facilities and all round charm. Without a doubt the most stunning views. What really made the holiday though, was the excellent service provided by Ourania and her team. We couldn't have been better looked after....nothing was too much trouble.

If you can go on holiday with 4 teenage girls, 4 adults and a toddler....AND have a relaxing time....then I say that this Villa is well worth a visit! We hope to return soon'

Helen & Tim
Frilsham, Berkshire, UK

August 2010

"We found our Paradise dreamed, in "Helios" !
sailis Sevilla,Andalucia, Spain" [...]"


Villa Helios

It was in May that our commitments allowed us to escape to the resort suggested by a very close friend who had already savoured the spendours of the Luxury Villas in Lefkada, managed by Mrs Sideris. When we arrived at our holiday resort we were immediately captivated by the breathtaking view opened in front of us. Our house "helios" , which is the Greek word for "sun", perched on a slope overlooking a magnificent beach and continuing coastline,from the very first moment presented the unswerving promise that we were about to be tranferred to a dreamsplace.And that was the case indeed. Everything in our " residence" was impeccable.The house is so well equipped and cosy that made us feel as we had been living there for a long time.There was a warmth emanating from every corner of it. Words do not really suffice to describe the satisfaction we felt during our two week sojourn in " Helios".Classy standards amidst untouched nature is something one seldom meets ... The colours of the sky, the line of the horizon on sunset,the unparalled dawn , all were a sort of invigorating and magic transfusion of energy and happiness into our minds and bodies and made our stay unforgettable since we both shared an experience of a heavenly paradise.My lady and I, have fallen in love with that exquisite site ! I was told prior to our departure, by the lady manager (Ms. Sideris) that the concept of having those villas built there, was a vision of hers many years back. We would like to express to her our heartiest congratulations for she has spared no effort to make her dream come true, thus enabling us and ,I am sure many others,to go through a unique experience that at least to us has been a fortnight of paradise on earth !

Many thanks for everything with the promise that we' ll come back SOON !

The Sailis couple. Helen & Tim
Frilsham, Berkshire, UK

August 2010

"Villa IOS - Excellent
Geami Bucharest" [...]"


Villa Ios

It was the first time that the description and photos posted on the site related to a vacation location proved to be better in reality. All our expectations were overcame by IOS Villa. After a long ride, this was the perfect reward.

The villa was in excellent condition, very well taken care and very clean - daily cleaning service for both exterior (includin pool) and interior.

The villa owner was very nice and carefull with all the details and so were all the people that we had contact with (the cleaning team, the people on the island..).

I have already recommened based on the above (and more) the location, Lefkada island (for the extraordinary view, beaches, people..) and the IOS Villa to all my friends and promoted as much as I could.

I am planning on going back sometimes next year..

Hope I'll manage to do that.

Long story short: great villa, great conditions, great people, great beachs, great landscapes, great food..

Thank you Ourania! I had a great vacation!

Geami
Bucharest

September 2009

"Our Place in History and the Sun
The Grandfather Alexandria Virginia, USA 22310" [...]"


Last summer we accompanied our daughter, grandchildren and her husband to the most ideal spot on Earth, the Villas of Ourania and specifically to Geofos. The villa was designed to combine the views of the sea, the court yard and the pool with the luxurious interior. The pool spilled into the ever changing sea. The stars at night blended with the villa and the moon light reflected off the rocky exterior walls. We felt the magic of history and we felt the presence of wise ancient philosophers and star gazers.

We drove from Athens via Patras with much anticipation arriving effortlessly to Vassiliki and the taking a picturesque road to the villas. A grand gated entrance greeted us as we approached the villas, thus giving us the privacy and security we desired. A peeble flat road took us directly to Geofos where we were set free from the rigors of modern day life. everything we needed was close by, the bay of Porto Katchiki, the exquisite Taverna of Oasis as well as local cafes. The morning sunrise was viewed directly from our bedroom and the sunset from the point of Akrotiri. Driving in this area of lefkada was simple and safe, and the distances were short. With out doubt, this was the best familiy vacation we have ever undertaken. We left well rested and happy, having bonded with our daughter, her family and our grandchildren.

The owner was always ready to answer questions and to provide any assistance we asked for. She personally drove us to a water park and arranged for a full day of activities with out any additional compensation. Daily mad service was provided. The service was punctual and efficient. They quickly noted our daily habits and made sure not to interfere. We participated in a variety of activities, from sailing to hiking and even took a cruise to Cephalonia and Skorpios. Everything was ideal and relaxed. I recommend Ourania's Villas without any reservations.

The Grandfather
Alexandria Virginia, USA 22310

July 2009

"The Best Vacation
Koukaki Springfield, VA" [...]"


Villa Ios

Two summers ago my family and I stayed at the "Ios" villa of the Ourania complex near the town of Vassiliki. Our visit can only be described as unforgettable. The location of the villa affords privacy yet proximity to some of the most dramatically beautiful beaches in Greece, as well as the charming towns of Athani and Vassiliki. The views from all sides are panoramic and include other Ionian islands, beautiful vistas of the sea and other locations on Lefkada. The road from Athani to the villas is absolutely well-paved and comfortable. We had three children with us and encountered no driving difficulties on the road from Vassiliki, either. The villas themselves were designed by a reknowned architect from Athens and combine traditional island charm with all the amenities to please even the most demanding tastes. The interiors are light and airy with beautiful island decor, all appliances are provided, there is a fully-equipped kitchen and bathrooms with attention paid to the smallest detail. Outside there is a well-maintained swimming pool, which the children enjoyed tremendously. The owners and crew worked hard to keep the villas in meticulous shape and ensure that their guests' every need was met. We had the opportunity to taste some of the best cuisine in Greece, the local Lefkada cooking. In particular, the taverna "Oasis" on the road to Athani is strongly recommended for the great food, hospitality and location on a hilltop overlooking the spectacular beach area of Porto Katsiki. Whether one prefers, as my daughter and son-in-law did, a fun-filled night life in Vassiliki or just to sit on the spacious veranda of Ios and read or take in the breathtaking views as my husband and I did, one is guaranteed, based on our experience, an enjoyable and memorable stay. My family enjoyed it so much, we went back this past summer.

Koukaki
Springfield, VA

July 2009

"Heavenly retreat from everyday life!
Daff Brighton, United KIngdom" [...]"


Villa Iris

We arrived at Villa Iris for a two week stay in the second half of September. We were exhausted and desperately in need of a get-away-from-it-all holiday. We could not not have have chosen a more perfect place. The property is one of four beautiful villas that are perched on a mountainside overlooking the sapphire-blue bay of Vassiliki. Each room in the house is designed to take full advantage of the mesmerising view and we could even see the sun rising over the ocean while lying in bed. Just amazing. Inside, the villa itself is extremely stylish with limestone and wooden floors, heavenly beds, a brilliantly equipped kitchen and a high-spec bathroom for each of the three bedrooms (one has a jacuzzi, another has a Teuco multi headed, walk in shower.) Not only were the villas very tasteful they were also in keeping with the surroundings - almost as though they had arisen naturally from the mountain itself. Whites and blues - the colours of the Greek landscape abound. Although, on this occasion, it was just my husband and myself staying at the villa, there is ample room for six guests in search of a truly 'chill out' holiday. We loved just relaxing by the extremely well kept pool and eating al fresco, when the weather permitted, although, at this time of year the weather could be quite chilly in the evenings and we did have some rain on a few days! Despite this, we had lots of wonderful days on the beach and the villa benefits too, from it's proximity to the gorgeous, blue flagged, Porto Katsiki- our favourite beach of many on the island. Eating out too was a pleasure. Nothing Michelin-starred, but great, fresh, well cooked food both at the local Oasis restaurant and in Vassiliki. We loved Sivota too, where there are many good fish restaurants right on the harbour. Although the villas are quite a trek up the mountainside (and we changed our hire car for a jeep after a few days) it was worth this slight difficulty to enjoy the unbelievable peace and quiet and the sense of splendid isolation at the villa itself. Normally, whenever we returned to the house we would find it beautifully serviced by Ourania's friendly staff, Marianna and Yannis, who were very discreet and yet made us feel as though we were staying in a top hotel. It seemed to us that Ourania really had thought of everything that the exhausted traveller dreams of finding on holiday. We are torn between telling everyone about it and keeping the place a secret! We can't wait to come back.

Daff
Brighton, United KIngdom

September 2009

"Comfort, space, style and unbelievable views
CSJAE Nice, France" [...]"


Villa Fos

Any worries we had having found the property on internet were soon dissipated - the description was absolutely accurate and we immediately fell in love with the villa. It was impeccably clean and very comfortable and it was obvious that the owner had done everything to make this little group of villas as welcoming as possible. We live in France, have travelled a lot and seen other beautiful places but this area really is outstanding. Apart from the amazing views from the villas themselves the surrounding countryside is also lovely. Vassiliki has a lot of charm, not too full of noisy tourists (August 2008) and with lots of friendly tavernas. The Oasis taverna closest to the villa (5 or so minutes by car) provides very good food and the owners are really friendly. In Vassiliki we especially liked the Miramar. Everyone is very welcoming and you really feel they are pleased to have you visit their island. High spots are Meganissi (by ferry from Nidri) especially the memorable taverna O Pasas in Porto Vathi and the pretty village of Spartachori, Lefkas town, the olive groves in the centre of the island. The only slight downside is that the track down to Vassiliki is a little on the stony side and a jeep is recommended though not vital. We have already recommended these villas to friends and shall definitely go back again.

CSJAE
Nice, France

August 2008

"wonderful house
garb madrid" [...]"


Wonderful house with magnificent views. Everything kindly organized for a nice stay with plenty of nice details. Excellent for a getaway though if looking for nightlife and activies a little far away from all. Perfect for four couples (four wonderful rooms), though five would loose intimacy. A little bit hot at night but the overall opinion is great!

garb
madrid

July 2008

"review of villa Geofos by George and Nathalie
George and Nathalie Geneva, Switzerland " [...]"


We have rented many villas in Greece, but villa Geofos is very special. The description and photographs were very accurate, the house is beautiful with marvelous views and very well maintained (we appreciated the daily cleaning which was discrete though efficient). The pool is also great and very clean. If you are looking for a beautiful property in a quiet and secluded setting, this is the place. We had a very warm welcome by the owner herself, Ourania, who gave us all the useful information we needed during our stay

Although very private and quiet, the villa is not too far from Vasiliki and from a few taverns (the one we preferred was Oasis, five minutes by car, delicious food and very romantic). The house is also close to beautiful beaches. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend.

George and Nathalie
Geneva, Switzerland

June 2008

"Villa Geofos. It ticked all the boxes and more
Irene & Geoff Barnet, Herts. UK" [...]"


Villa Geofos

We wanted SUNSHINE, peace, seclusion, a beautiful villa and fabulous views, and this is what we got at Villa Geofos, as well as being off the beaten track which we LOVE. The nature here is spectacular, butterflies everywhere (June). The Villa Geofos is a short drive from the 4 Ourania Villas which we also visited. So much thought and attention to detail has gone into these properties, and during a heatwave with temperatures top 30's the bedrooms here were cool! Everything is beautifully maintained by Ourania and her team including the friendly Ivelyn and Dimitri, the House Managers. Nothing was too much trouble. The villas are all reached by an unmade road, Porto Katsiki to Vassiliki, not on the map, and for me this added to the exclusivity. The area is undeveloped, another plus, and Theo at the Oasis Taverna could not have made us more welcome, lovely home cooked food and what a view down to the Egremni beach! The slippers are a lovely touch, even my husband wore his. We cannot wait to go back! We may even ask Ourania's Chefs to cook for us next time, this is a great idea, and for parties with young children, they can be catered for first, and while Mum and Dad are putting them to bed, their meal is being prepared. We can't wait to go back!

Irene & Geoff
Barnet, Herts. UK

June 2008

"Stunning Views and privacy
The first party Barnsley UK" [...]"


Villa Ios

We were practically the very first party to use villa Ios. We were six adults(age 52) and we had a fabulous holiday. Once we got over the shock of the length of the road leading to the villa,we soon realised what a special place this was. The owner and her 2 staff could not have been more helpful and yet discreet.The view from every room is world class,we could not get enough of it. The villa is very simply furnished but chic and understated,there is lots of room.Everything is provided and if there is anything else that you may need the maid will obtain it for you. The local eateries were just the type that we enjoyed, simple fresh food. Would recomend eating in as the terraces are fabulous for outside eating.The island is very beautiful and the people are very friendly and fun. For the type of holiday which we wanted this location was perfect.

The first party
Barnsley UK

June 2008

Ionian Island Lefkada
Ourania Sideri | Tel: +30 6973 986163 | e-mail: info@luxuryvillaslefkada.gr